0

Delete existing destination file before moving new file when overwriting

Randall 4 months ago 0

I've seen Windows and Teracopy do this in the past. When moving files, and replacing the destination file of same name, it seems you are actually overwriting the original file's data with the new file's data. Instead, it would greatly speed things up if you just delete the file being replaced, then change the path of the new file, without actually moving the data.